Nwora Releases D’tigers Final Roster For FIBA World Cup

D’tigers Coach, Alex Nwora has released the final roster of 12 players that will represent Nigeria at the FIBA basketball world cup in China.

The team is headlined by Captain Ike Diogu, Minnesota Timberwolves shooting guard, Josh Okogie, Orlando Magic Forward, Al-Farouq Aminu and China-based Ekpe Udoh.

Others are; Jordan Nwora, Vincent Nnamdi, Chimezie Metu of the San Antonio Spurs, Ike Iroegbu, Michael Eric, Ben Uzoh, Zanna Talib And Stanley Okoye.

D’tigers are in Group B along with Russia, Argentina and South Korea for basketball’s biggest event.

They will begin their campaign against the Russians on August 31.


Leave a Reply