NWFL Premiership Play-off holds In Benin City 7th May to 11th

The 2020/2021 Nigeria Women Football League Premiership Relegation Play-off has been scheduled by the secretariat of the NWFL, to hold in Benin City, Edo state from May 7 to 11, 2021.

According to the NWFL Chief Operating Officer C.O.O, Modupe Shabi, the tournament will be staged at the main bowl of the University of Benin Sports Complex, Ugbawo, Edo State.

The last four teams that will participate in the play-off to determine the two teams to be relegated include; former champions Pelican Stars of Calabar, Abia Angels,ibom Angles of Uyo and Dream Stars of Lagos.

The NWFL C.O.O stated that the only two teams will be relegated from 2020/2021 NWFL Premiership season at the end of the play offf.

In the NWFL Premiership Play-Off schedule, arrival of teams, draw and Pre-match meeting in Benin City, have been stated for Friday, May 7, 2021.

Shabi disclosed that all the four teams would play three matches each as the top two teams will retain their place in the NWFL Premiership while the bottom two teams will be relegated from NWFL Premiership.

Leave a Reply


COVID-19 is Real! Wear your masks always & wash your hands, too.