Ministry Of Power Inaugurates Committee To Restructure Operations For Efficient Service Delivery

The Federal Ministry of Power has Inaugurated a nine man committee to restructure and strengthen the Operations of the ministry and oversight of its agencies for efficiency.

The Minister of Power Alhaji Sale Mamman while Inaugurating the Committee, Tasked them to establish modalities that would inform implementation of the restructuring and reposition the ministry for good.

He said there was the need for all Departments, Units and Agencies under the ministry to support the present administration’s drive to reposition the power sector.

Alhaji Mamman also maintained that the institutions of the ministry must be reinforced to enhance coordinator within the sector and deliver on key central initiatives.

The minister of state Power, Mr Goddy Jeddy-Agba who emphasized the need for all stakeholders to work towards effective implementation of the power sector Electricity Roadmap, urged the Committee to work in Synergy to achieve the objectives.

On his part, the Chairman Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission, NERC Professor James Momoh said the commission was in alignment on the need for synergy.

The Committee is headed by the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry Mrs Didi Walson Jack.

Others are Amonia Standfast, Director Planning, Research and Statistics, Mr Bernard Nwachukwu Director RC&SI, Mr Clement Assam Director Legal, Mr C C Onyeneke Director Electrical Department of Engineering Services, Mr Umaru Ahmadu Deputy Director Organisation Design, Office of Head of Service of the Federation, Usman Musa Yola Senior Special Assistant to the Minister, Aliyu Abba Senior Assistant Policy and Mrs Dafe Adesida Director Human Resource Management.

Ifeanyi Osita/Abuja

Leave a Reply


COVID-19 is Real! Wear your masks always & wash your hands, too.