Kwara State Govt Swears-in 10 New Permanent Secretaries

In Kwara state, ten new permanent secretaries have been sworn-in with a charge to uphold their oath of office and exhibit diligence, prudence and accountability a in their new offices.

Kwara State Governor, Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed at the swearing in ceremony held at Government House in Ilorin, charged the appointees to see their appointments as an opportunity to serve and contribute their quota to the development of the State.

The Governor who described civil service, as an engine room of the government, urged the secretaries to provide quality leadership in their various Ministries, Departments and Agencies of posting.

Speaking on behalf of the new appointees, Alhaji Yinusa Tajudeen Adebayo, Permanent Secretary, Establishment and Training, Governor’s Office, appreciated the governor for the appointment and promised to justify the confidence reposed in them.

Correspondent Lawrence Afolabi reports that the new permanent secretaries include Yusuf Garba Manjo; Ministry of Works and Transport, kperogi Halimat Jummai; Ministry of Art and Culture, Oyelowo Abdulazeez Tayo; Ministry of Planning, Yinusa Tajudeen Adebayo, Establishment and Training, Alh. Ahmed Salihu M.; State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB).

Others are Saad Ola Haliru; Ministry of Industry, Ogunwole Sunday Moses; Ministry of Energy, Toyin Ahmeed Lawal; Ministry of Woment Affairs, Alh Iliyasu Tsoda Idris, Service Welfare, Amosa Isiaka Al-Amin; Ministry of Environment and Forestry.

Leave a Reply


COVID-19 is Real! Wear your masks always & wash your hands, too.