Buhari Approves Appointment Of 28 Justices

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of   12 new Justices for the Court of Appeal, 9 for the Federal High Court and 7 for the Federal Capital Territory High Court.

This was made known in a statement by NJC Director, Information,SojiOye, in Abuja,.

Here  Below is The Full List:

The twelve (12) Justices approved for the Court of Appeal are:-

1. Hon. (Mr) Justice P. A. Mahmud

2. Hon. (Mr) Justice F. O. Ojo

3. Hon. (Mr) Justice I. A. Andenyangsto

4. Hon. (Mr) Justice G. O. Kolawole

5. Hon. (Mr) Justice B. B. Aliyu

6. Hon. (Mr) JusticeEbiowei Tobi

7. Hon. (Mr) Justice J. G. Abundaga

8. Hon. (Mr) Justice A. S. Umar

9. Hon. (Mr) Justice A. M. Talba

10. Hon. (Mr) Justice A. M. Bayero

11. Hon. (Mr) Justice A. M. Lamido

12. Hon. (Mr) Justice M. B. Idris


The following nine (9) Judges were approved for the Federal High Court:-

1. Sunday BasseyOnu

2. Mrs.AdefunmilolaAdekemi Demi-Ajayi

3. Hon. (Mr) Justice Peter O. Lifu

4. ObioraAtuegwuEgwuata

5. Sa’adatu Ibrahim Mark (Mrs)

6. MobolajiOlubukola Olajuwon

7. AminuBappaAliyu

8. TijjaniGarbaRingim

9. Nkeonye Evelyn Maha

The President approved Seven (7) Judges for the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory as follows:-

1. Binta Mohammed

2. ModupeOsho-Adebiyi

3. GabaVenchak Simon

4. Babangida Hassan

5. AkobiIyabeni Anna

6. Samirah Umar Bature

7. AsmauAkanbi Yusuf

The Justices of the Court of Appeal will be sworn-in by the Hon. Chief Justice of Nigeria and Chairman, National Judicial Council, Hon. (Mr) Justice W. S. N. Onnoghen, GCON, on Friday 22nd June, 2018, by 10.00 am.

Those appointed for the Federal High Court will be sworn-in on Monday 25th June, 2018, at 2.00 pm, and Judges appointed for the High Court of the FCTare to be sworn-in on Tuesday, 26th June, 2018, by 2.00 pm at the Main Hall of the Court Room of the Supreme Court of Nigeria.




Leave a Reply


COVID-19 is Real! Wear your masks always & wash your hands, too.