British Fashion Awards 2018 Winners

11 December 2018 Entertainment

Yesterday Evening, renowned fashion designers descended upon the annual British Fashion Awards, which celebrates the most talented individuals in the industry over the past 12 months.

One of the most anticipated categories was Designer of the Year, which had a surprising outcome as it saw Valentino’s Pierpaolo Piccioli take home the prestigious gong, beating Gucci, Dior Homme, Louis Vuitton and Givenchy.
However, each of the unsuccessful nominees did go home with a trophy of their own on the night.

Gucci took home Brand of the Year, Dior Homme’s creative director Kim Jones was honoured with the Trailblazer Award and Virgil Abloh took home the Urban Luxe Award for Off-White.

However, it was Givenchy’s Clare Waight Keller who not only won an award, but also, most memorable moment of the night.
The first female creative director of the French brand was awarded the British Designer of the Year Womenswear Award by none other than The Duchess of Sussex, who made a surprise appearance at the event to help honour the woman responsible for her historic royal wedding dress.

Full list of British Fashion Awards 2018 winners

Brand of the Year
Gucci – WINNER

Designer of the Year
Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy
Kim Jones for Dior Homme
Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino – WINNER
Virgil Abloh for Louis Vuitton

British Designer of the Year Menswear

Craig Green for Craig Green – WINNER
Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
Kim Jones for Dior Homme
Martine Rose for Martine Rose
Riccardo Tisci for Burberry

British Designer of the Year Womenswear
Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy – WINNER
Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
Roksanda Ilinčić for ROKSANDA
Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha
Victoria Beckham for VICTORIA BECKHAM

Accessories Designer of the Year
Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga – WINNER
Jonathan Anderson for LOEWE
Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior
Miuccia Prada for Prada

British Emerging Talent Menswear
Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for COTTWEILER
Eden Loweth & Tom Barratt for ART SCHOOL
Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov
Phoebe English for PHOEBE ENGLISH
Samuel Ross for A-COLD-WALL* – WINNER

British Emerging Talent Womenswear
Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan
Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E.
Rejina Pyo for REJINA PYO
Richard Quinn for Richard Quinn – WINNER
Sofia Prantera and Fergus Purcell for Aries

Business Leader
Jonathan Akeroyd for VERSACE
José Neves for FARFETCH
Marco Bizzarri for Gucci – WINNER
Marco Gobbetti for Burberry
Michael Burke for Louis Vuitton
Urban Luxe
Marine Serre
Off-White – WINNER

Model of the Year
Adut Akech
Adwoa Aboah
Bella Hadid
Kaia Gerber – WINNER
Winnie Harlow

The Fashion Awards 2018 Special Awards Winners

2018 Trailblazer Award: Kim Jones

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator: Mert & Marcus

Outstanding Achievement: Miuccia Prada​

Special Recognition Award for Innovation: Parley for the Oceans

Swarovski Award for Positive Change: Dame Vivienne Westwood



, , ,


Leave a Reply